top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeoff Neupert

The 1993 Rutgers Football Off-Season Strength & Conditioning Program

Let me tell you about one of the “best” periodized programs I ever used:

The 1993 Rutgers Football Off-Season Strength & Conditioning Program.

(And yes, I still have it today.)

I was between my junior and senior years of college and had switched my focus to Powerlifting. I heard that Coach Rock Gullickson, the Football S&C Coach, was a former powerlifter.

So, I contacted him and told him about my goals and asked him if he could help me out.

Not only did he invite me over to his office at the Hale Center to talk, he gave me a copy of the Football Team’s Off-Season program and invited me to train with him!

Learn More on My Following YouTube Channel:

2 views0 comments
bottom of page