top of page
  • Writer's pictureGeoff Neupert

TOO MUCH Work (Not seeing results in the mirror?)

Getting stronger from your kettlebell workouts but not seeing a difference in the mirror?

#1 - TOO MUCH Work

I briefly mentioned this in a recent email to my subscribers.

Some of us - maybe you - can make our bodies do the bidding of our minds.

Our minds become a slave driver over our bodies, if you will.

We end up pushing, and pushing, and pushing, and pushing ourselves, and our bodies can’t keep up.

This is one of the reasons why when guys write in asking me “what’s a good number of reps to hit compared to others” for one of ‘THE GIANT’ or ‘EASY MUSCLE’ programs, I tell them not to compare themselves to others.

Some guys can hit 100 reps in a session.

Me?

No. Way. In. H-E-double-hockey sticks.

I’m not wired that way.

Every time I attempt something like that, I burn out and get fat.

If I keep pushing, my strength plummets.

Learn More on My Following YouTube Channel:

3 views0 comments
bottom of page